Writing everything away

6/18/2015: This world has almost succeeded in numbing me. I see myself as an optimistic and an all around postive person, and while many believe that racism will come to an end one day I highly doubt this. Will there be racist individuals who eventually realize their ignorance and change? Of course some will change, but prejudice mindsets will plague humanity until the end of time. I will admit that it’s hard not to harbor feelings of bitterness, anger and resentment in my heart at times. All I can do is pray, and turn words to action to change someone’s mindset.

Leave a Reply

