Spinning

Live my own words, self motivation
Unsatisfied with pictures painted on the outside of vanity buildings spinning in
Fruitless acts in slow rotation.

Who is to change if change dies within,
I decided to paint a new portrait with my pen.

Outside windows blind with a dim light
In the shadow of substance.
Subtracting words soaked in
Conformity.
I’ll paint my own portrait.

Easily watching words die on
Tainted tongues,
While refreshing verbage
Powerful prose will feel these lungs.

Outside my window I see little
Separation between men,
see individuals tied together
By trends and loose ends.

I choose not to pretend
But rather get others to
Read between the lines with my pen.

Leave a Reply

