The tragedy of the comfort zone

One of the things that pushes me everyday is hope. The hope that tomorrow I will be closer to seeing my dreams become reality; this along with my faith keep me going. I am aware that I have a lot to be thankful for, and I am in a better place than I was last year but that does not stop me from wanting more. We should never settle just because we are in a “comfortable” position. Many people live their whole life being “comfortable” but not content;  if you have a passion, or some goal that you think about daily then you should pursue it. Look at each day as a step closer to reaching that goal, every time you clock in at a job that you are only “comfortable” with imagine yourself  one day closer to doing something that you love and not having to clock in to do something that’s convenient.

Leave a Reply

