Dream chasers

image

I have to admit that there are days  when I become discouraged, and I dwell on the fact that I’m not successful as I believe I should be. What I remember is that although I may not be exactly where I want to be I am still pursuing a dream; I am thankful that I at least have a purpose. I may not know when everything will fall into place but I am hopeful about the future. Just waking up knowing that I chase something beyond a 9-5 and a paycheck motivates me to go on. The one thing we need to remember is that there so many people who either haven’t found their passion or feel that it is easier to follow the pattern of everyone else. Those of us who are chasing a dream should be thankful that we have something to chase other than the weekend. My faith and this alone motivates me to keep going; to all of my dream chasers I say to you keep pushing and remember that everyday should be used as an opportunity to get closer to fulfilling our purpose.

Leave a Reply

