Shaded in green

Taste of freedom on my tongue
Inhale and the scent of green paper fills my lungs.
What to become determined by the
Top amount of income.
So how come pursuing a passion
Seems to be passed on.
If I pass the collection plate without dropping a cent,
Should I feel a need to repent.
Staring out the windows from the pew
The message has developed a different tint.
New clothes covered in greed;
Wondering how to balance my love
And my needs.
Can both be seen through the same
Vision?
Or am I simply daydreaming under a money tree?

Leave a Reply

