Burried underneath my clothes

Deep inside my closet

Searching for the thing closest to me,

Pass old regrets and bad habits.

A habitual risk taker

Taking everything more serious than I
should.

Should I not sweep the mind

Should I not leave behind old vices

Which produced tainted pleasures
Pressing against my grain.

Spirit engraved with everlasting touch.

A rush of many winds

And many wins;

Many loses lost in transit.

Thoughts, feelings

Off the spur of inspired moments

Which momentarily shine light.

Today will be that day,

Changes occur at random.

While others lay peacefully

On their private beach

I search through lost treasure.

Prepared for that next wave of influence.

Drowning any sense of being comfortable.

Leave a Reply

